Besides Yelp reviews, Google reviews, or Facebook– our students also sending their emails to us. All the reviews below are a little older, and since the actual ‘Student Testimonials‘ page is slowing down our server so much- we had to do the split. Enjoy reading them:

More Superbike-Coach Student Reviews

I should have done this years ago- Jim Hodgson, Cornering School Day 1

Just took the Day 1 Cornering Class. Had a really good experience with Coach Can and team. Instruction is direct and to the point. Great environment to learn new skills and push yourself further than you would on the street. I signed up for several more sessions with Can. I should have done this years ago.

Thank you very much for an amazing CSD-1 at Little 99 yesterday. Amazing experience and huge, supportive learning environment for my 1st track day!! I just signed up for CSD-2 and already can’t wait. I Loved the 1-on-1 “Ideal Line” portion. VERY cool and worth every penny (and more, but don’t quote me! LOL).- Chris Cooley, Cornering School Day 1, 8/16/15

Can and Team, Thank you very much for an amazing CSD-1 at Little 99 yesterday. Amazing experience and huge, supportive learning environment for ym 1st track day!! I just signed up for CSD-2 and already can’t wait. I Loved the 1-on-1 “Ideal Line” portion, and especially the clutchless upshifting session. Both VERY cool and worth every penny (and more, but don’t quote me! LOL). Question: Do you think the upcoming 1-on-1 class at Sonoma would be too advanced for me? I mean, I’d love to also sign up for this and continue learning. If you think that would be acceptable and not Too Much. For your memory, I was the guy riding the Black Triumph Street Triple, who Can called ‘Mr.Sunshine’ in class. HA! Really glad I found your programs.

The coach had us discussing our fears about riding and taught us how to use our skills as tools to work through any situation so that we are in control with choices.- Brad, Cornering School Day 1, 8/16/15

The coach had us discussing our fears about riding and taught us how to use our skills as tools to work through any situation so that we are in control with choices. by the end of the day I was dragging my foot pegs and my confidence in my ability to ride my bike is greatly improved. I feel so much more control in just one day. You could see see across-the-board how all the writers were improving and coach can seem to spend additional time with any riders who needed it and it was just a fantastic day. everyone left a much improved rider.

…you are treated to a fantastic professional and funny Coach Mr Can, and can he ride!!!!- Nick, Cornering School Day 1, 8/16/15

It was the most fun I have had in 15 years. I love being on a closed course for safety and no cops. Then you are treated to a fantastic professional and funny Coach Mr Can and can he ride!!!!

Superbike-Coach student Vance on our Little 99 Raceway in Stockton, CA

Superbike-Coach student Vance on our Little 99 Raceway in Stockton, CA

Coach and staff? Organized, Passionate, Available, Experienced, Insightful. I now ride my Ducati better then ever- Evan Doyle, Cornering School Day 1

Question: What can I learn after 30+ years of riding? Answer: A Lot! Cornering School Day 1. Sounds remedial, right? Wrong! Learned so much more than I expected. Small track? Yes. advantage: ride, critique, ride, critique, ride, critique, repeat. Coach and staff? Organized, Passionate, Available, Experienced, Insightful. I now ride my Ducati better then ever, thanks to Coach Can.

It seems like lots of people think experience is the only teacher they need. Those people are dead wrong. The way I see it, you can’t afford not to! Don’t be a douche, take Can’s courses. Trust me, you’ll see what I mean.- Amad Demetrious, Cornering School Day 1

I went to Cornering Class Day 1 on my little 40hp Guzzi not knowing what to expect. I had a blast! I made new friends and plan to go back for more. A pair of videos I shot doing laps at the beginning and another at the end were eye opening. I’ve been riding for 21 years, and I think anyone who rides is probably always looking to learn more; I know I am. If you want your skills to improve and are open to both learning and un-learning, Can is your man. His class has a very personal feel to it. It’s not stuffy and the guy is way approachable. You never know when he’ll jump in and give you one on one direction during laps, so it’s very dynamic! Bring your A game. You will work hard. You can see his passion for the sport and for teaching as well. I run my own business and I know what it takes to do that. Can is clearly invested in success, both his and yours. You can’t lose. We all know on a motorcycle, one mistake can be gravely serious. Taking his class is an excellent investment. The thing is, you don’t know what you don’t know. It turns out, even after all these years I rode away with skills that I know have made me faster, more knowledgeable, more precise, and safer. Too many people just hit the road and ride and never really challenge themselves to go to a class like this. It seems like lots of people think experience is the only teacher they need. Those people are dead wrong. The way I see it, you can’t afford not to! Don’t be a douche, take Can’s courses. Trust me, you’ll see what I mean.

He’s got great cred so listen up and just do what he says. Have faith. You *will* learn something. Guaranteed.- Bill Briner, Cornering School Day 1

Just got back from Cornering School Day 1 (It’s a 3 day series and you have to pass each one to get to the next one, plus each one is about $100).  What a great program! This is a no frills, no BS operation.  Coach gives it to you straight and then you go out on the track and practice. He sees everything and tells you what you’re doing wrong.  He’s got great cred so listen up and just do what he says. Have faith. You *will* learn something. Guaranteed.

 

In the afternoon Coach rides the track with you showing the correct lines, approach and exit from corners.- Ken Bauer, Cornering School Day 1

IMG_0268

I took the first of a set of three classes last Sunday. This is the best $99.00 spent in my opinion…the Coach will watch you ride the track and give no BS instruction on how to improve your skills. In the afternoon Coach rides the  track with you showing the correct lines, approach and exit from corners. I questioned taking the course because I’m riding a Victory, but soon learned the instruction you receive from Coach applies to any type of bike your riding…including the two Goldwings in the class. The class size was around thirty bikes, broken up into three groups and everyone received personal instruction through-out the day. Awesome class I recommend the Cornering Class for all riders and any type of motorcycle. Thanks for your patience Coach!!!

Coach is a remarkable teacher, very impressive with his lifetime knowledge and feel of all of his life experiences riding and racing shared with his students in a 1 day, fun day event.- Mike Lawler, Cornering School Day 1

Recently attended CS-1 in June, I had a blast, what a great experience. Coach is a remarkable teacher, very impressive with his lifetime knowledge and feel of all of his life experiences riding and racing shared with his students in a 1 day, fun day event. I am looking very forward to also attend CS-2 and CS-3. Please for those who are itching to attend a course such as this it is well worth the value, you will be impressed with coach’s and his coaching staff the ability to teach you valuable information to better your skills as a rider. Keep up the great work SuperBike Coach and staff. I will sign up again.

This experience was even better than Ron Haslam riding school at Silverstone as there it’s a big group and things aren’t really personalized and there’s barely any face time with the instructors let alone legendary Ron- Vinayak Shetty , Laguna Seca For Everyone

Superbike-coach corp Mr. Can Akkaya met me at Laguna Seca on 4/12/1015 and mentored me through the day on how to ride better and really enjoy the legendary track with so many world famous corners especially the corkscrew. As a foreigner I was able to communicate with him very openly in the build up to the event and he really helped to ensure every box was checked in terms of preparation. He made sure he even made available for me a riding suit, gloves and boots. Very few outfits will throw that in for free, hence as a tourist planning to participate in such an event becomes so much easier.My experience was amazing and I think he’s a great professional who can assess and ‘Suss out your level’ in a short time and tweak the design of his content so that you get the most out of it in the limited time available. His use of ‘instruction by wire’ technology was very useful. Not for a single moment did I feel unsafe the whole day which was a big difference from other track days that I have done in for example silverstone. This experience was even better than Ron Haslam riding school at Silverstone as there it’s a big group and things aren’t really personalized and there’s barely any face time with the instructors let alone legendary Ron . Worth every cent. I would highly recommend a session with Can Akkaya if you want a memorable day at Laguna seca. Just showing up on your own and doing a track day would be pointless and not allowing for improvement in my opinion.

…don’t try to argue with Coach or give excuses, cause you’ll get put in check real quick!- Jeff Murillo, Knee Down class

It’s easy when you got a great coach and just listen to what he says. And don’t try to argue with Coach or give excuses, cause you’ll get put in check real quick. Coach Can Akkaya keeps it real and that’s what you need in order to learn.

Group B- Cotton Corner Outside, Evan Bilderbach

Thank you for all your help in the cornering school, and knee down class. it has definitely given me the tools to go to Buttonwillow Raceway and ride with more confidence- Evan Bilderback, Cornering School Day 1 and 2

Here are a few pics from Sunday at Buttonwillow Raceway. Thank you for all your help in the cornering school, and knee down class. it has definitely given me the tools to go to the track and ride with more confidence. I know that I could carry more speed and lean angle thru these corners, but I’ll get better. I did drag my right knee thru the big sweeper on this track! Again, thank you for all your help.

…wenn wir dachten, es kann nichts beeindruckender mehr kommen, hast du uns eines besseren belehrt. Unser Lebenstraum ist in Erfüllung gegangen- Dieter Kuendgen, Germany, Southwest Loop Bike Tour

Eike, Sascha und Ich möchten uns ganz herzlich für die mega geile Tour mit dir bedanken. Die Natureindrücke auf der dreiwöchigen Tour waren atemberaubend, gigantisch und sehr beeindruckend. Wir haben Kontakt freundliche, sympatische, hilfsbereite und lebensfrohe Amerikaner kennen gelernt. Du hast uns eine perfekt organisierte und professionelle Tour zusammen gestellt.Wir hatten sehr viele Highlights, zum Beispiel die Mutter aller Straßen, die Route 66, Antelope Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Grand Canyon, Monument Valley, Valley of Fire, Yosemite Nationalpark. Um nur einige zu nennen. Und wenn wir dachten, es kann nichts beeindruckender mehr kommen, hast du uns eines besseren belehrt. Unser Lebenstraum ist in Erfüllung gegangen, und wir träumen weiter. Die Sucht ist geblieben und wir hoffen, das wir uns in diesem wundervollen und beeindruckendem Amerika wieder sehen. Nochmals vielen lieben Dank.

Pacific Highway One, California with Coach Can

Pacific Highway One, California with Coach Can

Not only are his classes awesome, but Can Akkaya is a great guy. He cares about you and that you’re actually learning and doesn’t abandon anyone that takes a bit longer to learn- Alex K., Cornering School Day 1

Crazy Can has changed my riding ability for the better and I can’t begin to look back to how I used to ride before. I am probably alive today because of the lessons that he has taught me. His classes not only teach you track tactics but also how to be a better street rider. Trail braking, line selection, and body positioning are only a few of the lessons you learn. Not only are his classes awesome, but Can Akkaya is a great guy. He cares about you and that you’re actually learning and doesn’t abandon anyone that takes a bit longer to learn. He’s easy going and funny too. He has definitely earned my respect and he has no reason to lie about his accomplishments.

He’s a no BS guy, and he’s not going to spoon feed you the answer to every question you have for the simple reason that riding a motorcycle well is ultimately learned through experience, not in a classroom- Curt Schacker, Cornering School Day 1 and 2

I’ve worked with Coach Can Akkaya on several occasions now. Every time I speak or work with him, I come away with another valuable insight that helps make me a better rider. He’s a no BS guy, and he’s not going to spoon feed you the answer to every question you have for the simple reason that riding a motorcycle well is ultimately learned through experience, not in a classroom. Ask Coach a specific question and he’ll gladly answer it; ask him an open ended question like, “how do I turn a motorcycle”, and you might get a slightly sarcastic response that such a question deserves. Bottom line, for my money, work with Coach Can is just about the best money you can spend to accelerate your riding proficiency.

We drove almost 8 hours to take the class and it was worth it! I would do it again in a heartbeat- Katie Krieg, Wheelie Corurse

I’ve had the pleasure of photographing the many riders on the wheelie school back in 2014 and it was so much fun! My boyfriend learned so much from that class and wants to take more. We drove almost 8 hours to take the class and it was worth it! I would do it again in a heartbeat.

Coach Can instructing individual at his Cornering School Days

Coach Can instructing individual at his Cornering School Days

I’ve taken other professional motorcycle trainings and by far, Superbike-Coach is the best!- Deb Shupe , Cornering School Days
          I’ve taken other professional motorcycle trainings and by far, Supercoach is the best! Coach instructs, demonstrates and works with you to stretch your personal capabilities no matter your riding level or skills. I would recommend his trainings to all riders.

you’re as fast as you “think” you can be and he blows by with a realy fast student and afterwards he comes by and tells you that you have to chamge your body position- Phil Berg, Track Drill, group, Ledenon Circuit, France
         I had the chance to get on track with coach Can in Germany and i learnd a lot from him. even when i was far from being the fastest guy on track with my Kawa 650 Naked,he showed me how to brake hard,get the fast line all the kilo racers could’nt do and to get the right body positioning in long fast corners. With Coach Can’s help i was fast enough to kick some ass even on fast tracks like Spa Franchorchamps Belgium or Nürburgring Germany. I really loved riding with him,he always found a way to motivate me and even when i was not that motivated for ex. when it was cold and rainy like as often in Germany he told me that the track is the same just wet and when you can go fast in the rain you also be fast in dry conditions. i was pretty sad he left Germany because i would’nt be on track with he again even when i would love come to Cali for a sunny ride with The Coach:-)

And all the time i had the chance to see coach Can there where many people who told about his past and many people who knew him as Racer, an i tell you if you have the chance to being on a fast track with him,and you’re as fast as you “think” you can be and he blows by with a realy fast student and afterwards he comes by and tells you that you have to chamge your body position to get bit lower and get the knee better down you will believe this guy did all he says he did. So Can keep on believing in you and never surrender!!

The low speed allows you to concentrate on what you have to do and hone those techniques … you can then hit the big track at full speed and apply- Rafael Hendrix, Cornering School Day 1, 2, and 3
          The Cornering Class at the Stockton track is an excellent place to learn and focus on the skills that you learn from Coach Can.  The low speed allows you to concentrate on what you have to do and hone those techniques … you can then hit the big track at full speed and apply everything you’ve learned.  I go back and forth between both tracks … going to the Stockton track and taking the next class to improve my riding skills, then applying what I’ve learned on the bigger track at speed. Coach Can has been a great coach and I highly recommend you take his classes.

Coach Can helped me overcome my fears and showed me that I wasn’t close to the bikes limit yet. After the body position lesson and tips, I was finally able to hang off and drag knee for the 1st time.- Jeff Murillo, Cornering School Day 1 and 2
          I just finished Cornering School Day 2 on Feb 22nd and already completed Day 1 back in January .  I’ve been riding for over 5 years now commuting mainly but over a year ago started doing twisties and group rides.  I’ve got over 40k miles on a moto and took the MSF class before I got my license.  Coach Can helped me overcome my fears and showed me that I wasn’t close to the bikes limit yet.  After the body position lesson and tips, I was finally able to hang off and drag knee for the 1st time.  Thanks again Coach as I couldn’t have done it without your guidance and tips.

Based on my observation, Coach Can coach all levels of riders well. Beginning to advanced, timid to fearless.- Mark M., Cornering School Day 1 and 2

Can Akkaya, 5th place German IDM 1993 in Brno Circuit, Czech

Can Akkaya on his HRC werks supported GP race bike. He made 5th place German IDM 1993 in Brno Circuit, Czech

I don’t have a ‘superbike’ but 1 on 1 class was excellent. This was a full afternoon private motorcycle lesson from a pro.- Jed K., Road Skill 1on1, SF bay area
           My bike: 1995 BWM R1100RS. I don’t have a ‘superbike’ but 1 on 1 class was excellent.  This was a full afternoon private motorcycle lesson from a pro.  It started in the parking lot and then moved to a winding back-road.  Cam is an excellent teacher with a ton of experience.  Ends with a video of my riding.  I highly recommend Superbike Coach Road Skills 1 on 1. Maybe this should be MSF part 2?

I found the smaller track to be key for personalized instruction. There’s no special setup needed for your bike, no special gear beyond standard armored attire, and it’s super affordable.- Karen Stackpole, Cornering School Day 1 and 2
           The Superbike-Coach Corp. cornering program on the track in Stockton is seriously worth it. Everything on the bike got easier, smoother, and more efficient for me after experiencing this essential training – riding the twisty hill roads on my commute was fun before, but now it’s like heaven. Can Akkaya is a fantastic coach. He successfully shares valuable insights and techniques from his vast experience as a professional racer to a wide range of riders – from advanced to total novices and every skill level in between – no small feat! He seriously kicks your game up a few notches on the first day with expert coaching, real time feedback, and a perfect balance of conveyance of theory regarding effective interaction with motorcycle physics to real time application on the track. I found the smaller track to be key for personalized instruction. There’s no special setup needed for your bike, no special gear beyond standard armored attire, and it’s super affordable. I’ll definitely be taking other classes from Superbike-Coach to continue to develop my riding skills. If you ride a motorcycle, you should check this out for sure!

Coach could immediately see the fear and trepidation I had after my warm-up laps on the track, when I removed my helmet and my eyes were as big as saucers! He was able to really hone in on what my fears were and give me advice that targeted MY issues- Ava D., Rancho Cordova, Cornering School Day 1
          I’m reviewing Superbike Coach based on having attended Cornering School Day 1. First, a bit about my background. I have had my license for 2.5 years/10K+ miles, and riding is not something that comes naturally to me: I tend to take baby steps in my progress, and while some people may go on one ride and have 10 things ‘click’, I’m more the type that will take 100 rides and have one thing ‘click’. But I love it and am constantly seeking to improve my skills. Cornering ability/speed and confidence are my two biggest demons, so I emailed Coach Can about the CSD-1 before signing up. My husband and I had met him at a seminar at A&S, so I already knew he was approachable. I told him my concerns about my abilities in class, as well as my fear of feeling left behind in class. He responded that everyone will get something out of it, no matter what skill level they are. He couldn’t have been more right. Coach could immediately see the fear and trepidation I had after my warm-up laps on the track, when I removed my helmet and my eyes were as big as saucers! He was able to really hone in on what my fears were and give me advice that targeted MY issues, including confident body positioning. He talked with me during lunch to understand my fears even more, and didn’t make me feel silly for having the issues that I have. I think he could tell that just being there for me was a huge step, so we both knew I wouldn’t be dragging a knee by the end of class, but that was never my goal. His advice continued to target my abilities and overcoming my fears, and celebrate each time I went a little faster. My progress probably wasn’t as easy to see on the track as it has been in my street rides that have followed. This is where I’ve really seen improvement in myself as a rider. I now know body positions that convey confidence, I apply what Coach taught me, and I’m taking my turns with much more confidence and speed now. Some of my riding friends have commented how much I’ve improved, and my husband has mentioned that he doesn’t have to slow down to allow me to catch up anymore! The result is that with this confidence, I’m having so much more fun riding now, and that is priceless. I would not say that this course is exclusively for beginners though, as one other reviewer commented, because there are 3 groups for riders of different experience. From talking with those in the more advanced groups, the advice he gave them was tailored to THEIR needs as well. I would recommend this course for anyone, no matter how long they’ve been riding or how many miles they have logged. Looking forward to CSD-2!

By our last session, both my buddy and I had taken 10 seconds off our lap time and were eying up where we clearly felt we could knock more time off- Andrew Payne, Laguna Seca, Track Drill 1on2
          Facebook 5 star review from a student who did a 1on2 Track Drill with Coach Can Akkaya on Laguna Seca Raceway in 2014 https://www.facebook.com/andrew.payne.18400/posts/10153189659477442?notif_t=like

What Coach Akkaya said made a lot of sense in my mind, but it was hard for me to apply on the track. I noticed that I did not brake hard enough to stop the bike quickly.- Eddie Chan, Corneing School Day
           Blog post with video from a Cornering School Day 1 student, class from February 2015:

You’ve very successfully shared valuable knowledge that helped me understand motorcycle physics better, gave me more confidence, and gave me awareness of some bad riding habits that I didn’t even know I had.- Karen Stackpole, Cornering School Day 1 & 2
         Thank you, Can Akkaya! You are an awesome coach! You provide a unique and vital program for motorcyclists that I believe every rider could benefit from. I’ve been spreading the word. Those two days this past weekend changed my life – such a great time – and those ah-ha moments have modified my riding for the better, big time. There’s nowhere to go but through the noob stage when one is a beginner – but after CSD-1 and 2 I’m definitely on my way to progressing on good solid techniques that have already improved my skills. You’ve very successfully shared valuable knowledge that helped me understand motorcycle physics better, gave me more confidence, and gave me awareness of some bad riding habits that I didn’t even know I had due to very little guidance from the start. :) Riding my bike feels light years better than it ever has as I am way more relaxed. Ivan, our friends Nic and Ryan, Mark Gion from Day 1, and I plan to ride Redwood Road on Sunday afternoon – really looking forward to applying what I’ve learned on that route! I’m definitely into taking CSD-3 – though unfortunately will have to wait till the one in September due to a run of concerts I’m playing during that weekend in March. You rock! Undying gratitude to you for helping me to grow as a motorcyclist and by extension, to become more aligned with my bike! :) Also, thank you for setting up and balancing my suspension – the Buell no longer felt like it was trying to buck me off on the freeway when we rode back to Oakland. No wonder I felt tense on the freeway! My bike was acting like a bronco and I just thought that was normal because I had no prior experience.

IMG_2727

This class was, in a word, amazing. The price is incredibly cheap, the coach was fun, experienced and a fantastic teacher.- Nick Hughes, Cornering School Day 1
          My dad suggested this class to me and since I’m a relatively new rider i figured it would be good for me to learn how to ride properly before i developed any bad habits. This class was, in a word, amazing. The price is incredibly cheap, the coach was fun, experienced and a fantastic teacher. He helped me overcome a lot of my issues that very day and i would suggest this class to anyone who wants to become a better rider. Absolutely no downsides to this class, it was fantastic!

Coach Can did in one day what I couldn’t do by myself in years of riding.- Ana K., Cornering School Day 1
          Coach Can did in one day what I couldn’t do by myself in years of riding. I came across Superbike Coach from an email list at work, and decided to give it a shot. A single day of coaching later I’m dragging knees through corners, finding and following racing lines and my fear of running a track too lose to other riders is much diminished. Coach is easy to talk to, and very down-to-earth. He will freely talk about his past experiences racing and what he did both right as well as wrong. Unlike some other coaches I’ve had before that understand the “perfect” technique but you’re so far from it that trying to change so many things at once actually makes your ride worse, coach Can knows exactly what’s holding you back at this point and makes suggestions and drills tailored to you. I felt like a better rider after every single session.

Definitely among the best Motorcycle schools in California!- Sarat Chandra, Cornering School Day 1
          Coach Can Akkaya can teach! By the time our cornering school day 1 was done, we all felt like we had made huge leaps in our riding skills. He was hands on, definitely among the best Motorcycle schools in California!         

Coach Can tries hard to get us riders to honestly think about and evaluate our riding habits so we can more efficiently incorporate his guidance with the goal of improving our skills- Ross Shafer, Cornering School - Day 2
          These classes are a rippin’ deal. Can Akkaya offers plenty input and tips. Most importantly he tries hard to get us riders to honestly think about and evaluate our riding habits so we can more efficiently incorporate his guidance with the goal of improving our skills. There’s nothing more valuable for dialing in cornering technique than understanding what one is doing, what’s needed to improve and drilling through the same turns over and over. I took the Cornering classes and definitely notice improvement. Thanks Can!

Some things are inevitable, and you can either spend your life anticipating their coming, or you can enjoy the moment your are in and if and when they happen you deal with them- Aleks, Google rider , Cornering School - Day 1
         I am timid and cautious with a distinct lack of self-confidence. The emphasis on mind practices in the CSD-1 class  (along with physical skills) changed my approach not only to motorcycling, but beyond. Last week I rode my bike up to Lake Don Pedro from the Bay Area in heavy freeway traffic–commuters, trucks, tourists–and I felt in control of my situation, making choices and executing them with confidence. Also got some wear on the outside of my tires. –

IMG_4206I did not think much about just a day of coaching on a small track. But I could not have been further from the truth. I came upon superbike-coach.com quite by accident and tried out cornering school day – 1. Coach Can Akkaya definitely nails teaching riders of all skill levels.

The coaches are honest, upfront, and experienced. Just one look at them in action was enough to convince me!- Dean Lonskey, Wheelie Course, Oct 2014
         I’ve been riding motorcycles for over 40 years (desert, motocross, street), 26 years recently on street, and I’ve always been a little nervous about doing wheelies but would still try. Taking the wheelie course helped with that. If want to learn how to ride or someone who has been riding but wants to learn the proper way to do wheelies, Superbike Coach is a really good (no AWESOME) class to take. The instructors are very honest, upfront, and experienced (just one look at them in action was enough to convince me!). The “1on1 part of the class, with ear buds in your helmet listening to Coach giving instructions, is a MUST for EVERYONE! Coach Can Akkaya never pulls any punches and tells you “like it is…good and bad”. You can do something WRONG and he’ll let you know right then and there. However, just a quick as he gets on you for a mistake, he’s right there cheering you on and congratulating you when you do something correct. Anyone who takes this class will come away with something new learned or something remembered that was forgotten.

 

Just had an incredible session this past Sunday at Thunderhill courtesy of Superbike Coach – Can A. and our group of B- hooligans. Since it was my first time ever on a “big” track, aside from having done Coach’s Knee-down Class & Cornering School-Day 1 at the Little 99 in Stockton, my nerves were a bit high once I actually got a chance to do some sight laps around the track (especially around that Turn 5/Cyclone part ). Once I had a chance to settle in and go over the lessons from the previous classes from Coach, it was game on. The four of us each had time to go through the lines in depth with Coach, both on paper and out on the track, as well as deal with the demons that came up during each session as we pushed ourselves faster. There was one point during the second session that I had an “oh, shit” moment because of a cramp that was developing in my lower back preventing me from making the best lines going into Turn 14. After talking about it with Coach and realizing the cause of my distress was due to riding from my gut as opposed to using the reference points and sticking to a plan, every session after that felt much better and my confidence on the track improved tremendously throughout the sessions. What really sold me though on choosing to go with having Coach for the Track Session, was seeing all the mayhem that was happening around me with other riders crashing and/or running straight off the track after pushing it too hard. Following Coach’s lines and really focusing on working out at 75% of my abilities made me put my giant ego in check and become the better rider for (hopefully) many more trackdays to come. I saw firsthand the value of working on tight lines vs going out there guns blazing while getting “Meat-balled” doing your best Marquez impersonation. Working with Coach taught me to look through the other riders and to really hone in on mastering the track with a solid plan, which is really what it’s all about, right?           Ferbrando, SF, Track Drill group

Superbike Coach takes an approach that appeals much more to me. It’s no bullshit, no feel-good uplifting messages, not everybody is a winner. You get called out if you don’t put enough effort into it.- 'YellowBastard', Bay Area Rider Forum, Cornering School Day 1
          Seriously though, I love the coaching style. I’ve done a lot of programs here in California, dirt and street and parking lot and track. And most of them have this “Hey you’re doing great, buddy!” Californian style to it, no real feedback but trying to pump you full of motivation and “having a good time”. I know how to have a good time, I paid you the big bucks to make me a faster rider!  Superbike Coach takes an approach that appeals much more to me. It’s no bullshit, no feel-good uplifting messages, not everybody is a winner. You get called out if you don’t put enough effort into it. And the ratio of sitting around and listening to lectures vs. track time is OUTSTANDING.

I feel that coach Can is a fluid motorcycle teacher, he was able to quickly adjust to my level of experience . Coach helped me identify, fears and limiting factors that were holding me back from truly enjoying my riding experience.
Coach Can helped me harness the control that is necessary to be an efficient and confident motorcycle rider. I highly recommend his one on one class for any level rider.          Amy Romano, Road Skill 1on1

 

If you are looking for someone that realizes that riding motorcycles is not just about one’s physical abilities, Coach Can is your answer.- Patryk Buchcik, Walnut Creek, CA
          I was fortunate enough to know Can on a more personal level than just a rider coach. His guidance helped shape my future as a rider and now a club racer. If you are looking for someone that realizes that riding motorcycles is not just about one’s physical abilities, Can is your answer.

If anyone is wondering…stop wondering and take the class! The best eight hour investment you’ll make in possibly learning life saving skills- David Quezada, Cornering School Day 1
          When I read about Coach Can’s cornering class, I was skeptical. First of all, the price was so low, 99.00, it just had to be a “fly-by-night” operation, run by a biker who had no credentials or skills…Boy, was I ever WRONG!! Coach Can is the real deal! He would give us just enough lecture to know what to expect on the track, then he would either stand on the side of the track and observe us to make sure our techniques were right, or he’d be on the track on his own bike, observing, and then pulling you over to give you one-on-one coaching, if he saw his students not “getting” the lesson. Coach gives plenty of track time for all his students to practice the cornering, and braking skills he teaches. This class is easily worth five times what Coach Can charges. Go to this class and take your friends with you, you won’t be sorry.

A dose of extra-awesome was added to the mix every time Coach Can himself went onto the track on race bike. He rides like a devil, but then swoops in front of you and signals to follow him on your pace.- B. Peterson, San Francisco
         The Superbike Coach cornering school is amazing and a metric boat load of fun. Crucial ideas are explained, any questions answered, and then it’s 20 minutes on the track to put everything into practice. Rinse, repeat. You think you know it all, but coach Can always has some useful information to share, and shaves seconds off your time. Cornering felt so easy and natural after all these laps, and people were even dragging knee – on sport bikes on a kart track! Everybody I talked to was really helpful and encouraging, and the fun atmosphere made learning a breeze. Plenty of track time kept a shit-eating grin on my face all day long. In fact, I’m still grinning as I write this. A dose of extra-awesome was added to the mix every time Coach Can himself went onto the track on his tricked-out race bike. He rides like a devil, but then swoops in front of you and signals to follow him. He’ll show you the perfect line, even demonstrating different riding styles depending on the student’s bike and preference. I highly recommend the cornering school to anyone, period. Even if you’re already a highly competent rider, this professional racer has some tricks up his sleeve to up your game. Plus more fun than just about anything I’ve ever experienced, for less than a hundred bucks.

S0513210

I’ve attended many trackdays and never got my knee to touch. One day at Superbike-Coach, I am now able to drag knee. There is nothing else to say, the result speaks for itself (80% success rate)!!!!!!- Eric L Liu, Knee Down class 2014
          Took the Knee Down class a few months back and wanted to share my review. I’ve been doing trackdays for a couple seasons now – which is about 9 days. I’m confident in low B or upper C pace and have never been able to drag my knee. Yes.. I know dragging knee is not an indicator of good riding but its something I wanted to accomplish. Been working with track instructors and had success getting my speed up but still no knee down. Looked into track school but could not justify the cost. After researching on the web and forums, I came upon Can Akkaya’s Superbike –Coach school – specifically the Knee Down class. At first I was put off by the website and the naming of the class does sounds squidish (marketing isn’t his strong suit) but more digging exposed Can’s resume in the world of racing and teaching (Google him. The man is solid) and also great feedback from past attendees. Took the gamble and signed up for the class. Spoiler alert… SO glad I did. Arrived at the Stockton 99 Kart track early Saturday morning and was greeted by a friendly European chap. Later I found out that this friendly guy was Coach Can. After house keeping duties (signing in, waivers, etc) we all sat down around the bench filled with drinks, chips and fruits (love free food!). The class started with Coach Can going into his background as a past racer (WOW, put this info on your website Coach!!!) and then covering the basics – riding position, throttle control, braking, lines, etc. Then it was off for a walk around the track and a session about correct cornering lines. NOTE: Coach Can’s teaching style is direct and straight to the point. He doesn’t mess around with fluff or other types of riding philosophy. Coach hammered into to us the goal of the day –“GET THAT F@$King Knee Down.” The first few sessions, we rode around and got comfortable with track lines with classroom and 1:1 coaching in between. When it was my turn, He commented on my corner speed, body position and line selections. When it wasn’t my turn, I would stand next to Coach and listen in – hearing feedback about other riders help me understand what I was doing right and wrong. By mid day about 40% of the class were touching down. With each rider’s knee dragging cherry being popped, the class gave that person a round of applause. That created a great team atmosphere, as a result, high level of morale because of the support from total stranger but now fellow aspiring knee dragging comrade. Towards the last few sessions, I still have not gotten my knee down. My body position was solid, lines were good and decent corner speed. My problem was the thing between the ears – my brain. My mental road block was paralyzing the ability to drag. So I decided to “go big or go home.” BAM, next session I was dragging knee. Session after than I was doing the same, confirming I am able to replicate my newly found skill and proving that the session before wasn’t a fluke. I was cheered on by my fellow classmates and a huge high five from Coach. I was on cloud nine. By the end of the day, 80% of the class successfully dragged knee. 100% of the class was totally satisfied with the amount they learned and the experience. To summarize this:

– Coach Can is an awesome instructor. The man knows his shit and does a wonderful job with the knowledge transfer.
– Instructions was tremendously helpful and good paced – useful for any riding level. Objectives were clear and focus – “GET THAT F@$King Knee Down.”
– Yes Superbike Coach’s marketing isn’t the greatest – the tangential benefit of getting your knee down should have been emphasized on more (Body positions, corner speed confidence, proper line selection, etc.).
– If nothing else, Superbike-Coach classes are huge confidence booster. That is priceless if you ask me.

Would I take more class? Heck yes!        

Coach Can has an unusual ability that I have found only in the world’s top trainers. He is able to break down difficult topics into practical skills.- Andrew M., Sargent Sacramento PD, Road Skill 1on1
          I wanted to take a moment to comment on the recent 1 on 1 Road Course that I took with Coach Can Akkaya. Since graduating from the MSF course, I had been looking for instruction to bridge the gap between riding in parking lots and riding in real life.  I knew that the MSF course was insufficient to prepare me for the reality of street riding and all of the hazards that you face. I have been a law enforcement trainer for over 15 years and have had the opportunity to train and teach with some of the best instructors in the world.  We know from experience that when faced with critical incidents, people automatically react how they have trained and practiced. If anyone believes that they will override this reaction and magically “do the right thing” when the time comes they are tragically mistaken.  You must react quickly and correctly the very first time.  There may not be a second chance. Coach has an unusual ability that I have found only in the world’s top trainers.  Many instructors are technically excellent and hugely talented, but do not have the ability to translate what they know into lessons that are useful for others.  Coach is able to break down difficult topics into practical, useful and, most importantly, applicable skills that anyone can use to become a better rider.  He is patient and encouraging.  He matches his teaching and experience to the ability of the student.  However, there are no excuses allowed.  Do it right or do it again. Make no mistake; every minute that you ride, you are training and forming habits. Make sure that those habits are the ones that will keep you riding well into the future.  Coach Can will help you do just that.             

I should have taken Can’s course a long time ago- Carlos Santiago, Wheelie Course, Stockton 2012
           This s…. was so much f…… fun I still have a s…..-eating grin on my face. Thanks for the tips Coach Can. I had been wanting to work on wheelies in a controlled environment since I started riding 8 years ago. Should have taken this course a long time ago. Can’t wait to see the videos which we all get free of charge.

S0222026

 

You are the real deal – a former MotoGp pilot who does real coaching.- Raymond Roberts, Knee Down & Wheelie Course 2014
           I took a big risk coming out – airfare, hotel, rental car and your class fees added up to over $3000.   I set my expectations for this training very low so that I would not be disappointed.   You could have been a con-artist or dishonest – and I could have shown up to an empty parking lot.   BUT – you are a very honest man.  You are the real deal – a former MOTO pilot who does real coaching.   Your coaches were very professional and supportive. I really enjoyed myself.  I think you are a great guy.  Honest, hard working, committed, and a good leader, funny, humorous, and with a friendly personality.   I watched you all weekend, and I was impressed.  You know you stuff and you got the results you promised.  And you busted your ass to rent bikes and load them up and gas them up for me – that was very nice.   You kept in touch with me, called me, emailed me….you are very conscientious and you deserve some thanks for that.  Again – I took a big risk not knowing you or having a reference on you from a friend to go all the way out to Stockton for these two days.  I am happy I did.

I had the hardest time stopping before this class. For those that have not done this, do it. It doesn’t matter how long u’ve been riding, Coach will have u stopping in 1/2 the distance than u do now. I know I’m Thankful!- Jose Pantoja, Modesto, CA
           S0177136Just imagine a 4 lane rd, myself in the fast lane doing a conservative 40mph or so, its in town do I wasn’t going to fast (lol) when a person merged into traffic. He either didn’t see me coming or didn’t care, either way, he merged all the way to the 4th lane where I was. If I’d never had taken ur class, I would have ran right into the driver side 1/4 panel of this van. I either would have used my rear break or tried to maneuver from it and could’ve laid the bike down. I had no time to maneuver and since I was in the fast ln, I had the cement divider to my left. If I never found out how much pressure I can actually give the front break and how more efficient it is to use, we would have wrecked. For those that live in Stockton, this happened in front of Sherwood Mall. I’m coming from March Ln north just passing Delta. Guys pulls out by the Wells Fargo exit and merges to the turn lane at Robinhood. So Thanks for having such a Great Class. For those that have not done this, do it. It doesn’t matter how long uve been riding, Coach will have u stopping in 1/2 the distance than u do now. I know I’m Thankful!!!!  I had the hardest time stopping before this class.

 

Your lesson really helped. I’m practicing hard braking, it is enlightening and helpful to know what will happen in an emergency- Carol, 62 years of age, Dublin, CA
           Also, before the lesson I did not think that I could ride the SV650 in the mountains, I thought it was too big. But I went up into the mountains right away and it was wonderful, like dancing!  I thought I was following the ideal line before the lesson, but now realized that I was not really doing that.  So at the lesson, I learned was ideal lines really are. The most amazing thing that happened was this:  Each night when I go out to put the cover on my bike, I get nervous when I look at the bike, like that tight feeling inside when scared.  But since the lesson, I look at the bike and do not have those nervous feelings.  It’s wonderful. I feel so much better about riding.

I really got a lot out of this class. The goal is to use racing techniques to be a smoother, faster, and safer rider- Lynn Yelland, BMW Club Sacramento
          As we returned to the parking lot, Can road behind each of us to capture our riding technique via video cam.  In all we spent 6 hours working hard to improve our riding skills.  I really got a lot out of this class.  The goal is to use racing techniques to be a smoother, faster, and safer rider.  I know the techniques I learned will make me a better rider and I will continue to practice these techniques on my own.

Just took the Superbike-Coach’s road skill class. I’m not great at writing reviews but will say that it was more then worth the money.- Joe Hague, San Francisco, CA
          We spent a couple of hours to working on braking, learning the limits of our  brakes, shifting, and then trail braking in turns. Then it was off to the streets. Can has you follow him though some turns watching his lines, and then he has you lead while he video tapes you. Can makes the class fun and informative. I will most likely take the class again, so much to learn.

Before I started the course I could raise up the front wheel for a second then get startled, and slam it right down. By the end of the course, I wheelied down almost the entire straight- Kevin Hoang, San Francisco, CA
          I just recently took a wheelie course in Stockton @ the Stockton motoplex on October 25th and thought I’d share the experience w you guys, because there are a lot out there, like me, who are safe riders, but want to have the experience of pulling a wheelie, in a safe, controlled environment. The course is held by Can Akkaya from Superbike-Coach.com. I actually found him on Craigslist advertising a course to learn how to do wheelies on a special wheelie bike. I’m very impulsive and I’ve always wanted to learn, but I have 2 speeding tickets totaling 2 pts on DMV record, so I didn’t want to risk taking it to the streets. I decided to give it a shot. Sure, I’ll pop a wheelie for like half a second long when I’m 100% sure there are no cops around… But there was no control, and most of my focus was on looking out for cops! The course started 8 am and ran to 6pm. It was a perfect day for riding in general. The coach had booked the Stockton motoplex which had 1 long straight and 1 short straight combined with a u-turn and a few small bends. We used the long straight for the wheelies. All you really need is riding gear and a bike. They also have a wheelie bike that he trains you on, which is really neat. There’s a bar with a wheel attached to the back increase you go too far and loop it. It was very effective in finding the balancing point and controlling the “lifting” of the front wheel. But in the end, using my own bike was the best because I had a good feel of my own bike. I have a gsxr1000. Other participants had bikes ranging from an Aprilia to cbr600 to BMW dakar! Before I started the course I could raise up the front wheel for a second then get startled, and slam it right down. By the end of the course, I wheeled down almost the entire straight.

Kevin Hoang, wheelie course student-We freely learned wheelies without worrying about law enforcement… in fact they were on the other side of the fence on the streets of Stockton! This is important because it takes a lot of focus to get used to riding vertically and finding the balance point with the throttle.
-The wheelie bike was an AMA 450 moto-something?, really easy to wheelie and had an adjustable bar that works like it should, keeping us from looping the bike.
-guidance from someone who knew his stuff he really helped us until we ran out of questions
-had the whole track to practice on and plenty of time
-most of the participants, almost all, could not do wheelies before they took the course, so everyone was on the same level

 

Can spent a Saturday afternoon helping Anthony and two other kids at Stockton this past Saturday. To protect himself from the “soccer-dad” syndrom, Can asked parents to stay away and let him work alone with the kids.- Ivan Alonso , San Jose, CA
           Can Akkaya spent a Saturday afternoon helping Anthony and two other kids at Stockton this past Saturday. To protect himself from the “soccer-dad” syndrom, Can asked parents to stay away and let him work alone with the kids. It was until I had a chance to talk with Anthony that I found out how helpful Can was. Anthony was very excited about the coaching and he said he learned a bunch. Can was very professional and Anthony is looking forward to another session with him. Thank’s Coach Can.           Anthony Alonso, Superbike-Coach student

I also realize there is a bunch I don’t know, but as Coach encouraged me, “You have room to improve!” Coach’s attitude and knowledge are awesome. Very patient and encouraging, while also being honest.- Steve Curran, Pastor Baptist Church, Sacramento, CA
          Coach’s instruction: very personalized, Coach John started with where my abilities and inabilities were, and he built me up from there with step by step instruction. Coach John is great at teaching you what to do next, and then take you on the track to do it, then come back in and figure what worked and what did not work so well. I always moved forward in my learning–but Coach constantly made me think! I felt like I was in graduate school for track riding. I thought I knew a little about riding, but now I am thrilled to actually know some things that really work, and why! I also realize there is a bunch I don’t know, but as Coach encouraged me, “You have room to improve!” Coach’s attitude and knowledge are awesome. Very patient and encouraging, while also being honest. Coach also asks very good questions, I think I learned as much from his questions as I did from his new instruction.

Scherwick Min, semi-pro

Can was very good at getting to the root of riding problems – which are all mostly between the ears. Mental challenges then usually lead to the other issues – line choice, brake points, exits, etc.- Sherwick Min, Semi-Pro racer, Lake Tahoe, NV
           Can Akkaya was very good at getting to the root of riding problems – which are all mostly between the ears. Mental challenges then usually lead to the other issues – line choice, brake points, exits, etc.  Can was also very keen on sensing the balance between pushing a rider enough (for motivation) but not too much (which can backfire) by first understanding the personality of each individual. He also looked at the big picture by understanding the racing/pit environment and other members of the team.

The wheelie bike is actually an AMA spec 450 Supermotard with a wheelie bar attached so no looping at all and can be adjusted as you progress. Since we were all beginners we learn using the throttle to get our bikes up and believe me it works- Paul Clemente, San Bernadino, CA
          Took the wheelie course on 10-25 at Stockton motorplex and Can (Jon) Akkaya was a perfect teacher, its very professionally run with signing waivers at first and getting to know each other. Its very private only Can is there doing all the teaching. I learned more in that one day then trying out by myself and making mistakes, I was getting my bike up by mid afternoon and that was a first for me. The wheelie bike is actually an AMA spec 450 Supermotard with a wheelie bar attached so no looping at all and can be adjusted as you progress. Since we were all beginners we learn using the throttle to get our bikes up and believe me it works, he even highly recommends using your own bike and we all did. You take turns using the wheelie bike and your own bike, this way you learn on your bike too. I highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn wheelies in a safe environment, not 1 crash happen. I cant wait to get on my bike and practice this weekend. I’ll be taking his refresher course soon.

Everyone was given great critiques and he seemed to do it always giving us a smile. We wouldn’t be able to hit the highway until each had performed to his expectations. Coach took his time to follow behind each of us and gave a subtle critique, particularly the comment, “Finish the Fucking Turn”. This is a great class for novice to experienced riders- Elliott Eaton, Homoto Club, San Francisco, CA
          Coach Can with thick surly german broken English filled the air with humor and a very stern tone regarding “what not to do” when it comes to quick stops.  PRO  Riders often have a way with words, yet his body language spoke more than his vocabulary.  He exposed the myths that other SuperBike Track riders believe and attempted to break the various bad habits each of us shared.  Emergency braking is one of those skills that is not just necessary to learn but requires PRACTICE.  Who would have thought on a windy moderately cool day, we would be sweating our shirts wet doing Front Wheel Braking exercises. At speeds of 25-30 mph grabbing a fistful of brake could be the difference between a safe controlled stop or running over a baby girl (the imaginary scenario of the Coach’s daughter). In a parking lot, the riders were drilled with exercises on hard stops, making skids marks, controlled lock up releases, even a couple “Stoppies” both by choice and chance.  Hard braking is very physical and can be acrobatic as  riders launched onto the tank.   Coach gave pep talks, pointers and somehow made us laugh at our own efforts.  Everyone was given great critiques and he seemed to do it always giving us a smile.  This is  a great class for novice to experienced riders, it’s a much needed confidence builder and all were left with something new or reminded.

I’ve taken many classes – Keith Code, Keigwins – but I’ve never received such useful advice on body position, and no one has ever taught me trail breaking before. Coach Can’s the real deal.- Mike Grin, Track Drill 1on3, Sonoma Raceway CA
          My favorite riding buddy took Can’ s 1on1 road skills course and oh man what difference it made. For comparisons sake, I use to school my buddy on this one particular road we ride very often. After he took Can’s course I could not keep my friend in site. Simply put, before the class I was faster than him, after the class he was way faster than me. Not to mention he was riding a bike with a lot less power and about 30 lbs heavier then I but he still smoked me. And he continues to do so at the track, in the dirt, and on the street. I highly recommend Can’s courses; he has given me great advice on the street that has made me a safer and faster rider as well. I’m definitely planning on taking his courses in the near future. I’m giving my buddy fair warning that I’m coming after him after that.

I was only able to get my ’06 S2R to pop up a few times, but once I got on the wheelie bike, I easily wheelie’d every time I wanted to do it. The bar setup really helped with my self-confidence, and finding the right point for the torque was a HELLUVA lot of fun         Nathalie, Facaville, CA

DSCF6916I’m riding w/ handicaps – several injuries, wrecked knees & arthritis in my hands. Coach Can help me to improve while riding within my limitations. I’ve taken many classes – Keith Code, Keigwins – but I’ve never received such useful advice on body position, and no one has ever taught me trail breaking before.  Coach Can’s the real deal.         Track drill, Mike Grin, San Francisco

I got my f-ing knee down for the first time. Can Akkaya corrected my form and it was easy after that!

The coach really takes his time to answer all your questions, and it really shows that he cares about you and your improvement as a rider!!!- Mary D., Track Drill group, Las Vegas Raceway
         The one on one attention, and how the coach broke the track down into sections and show us every little detail about the track from breaking point and markers to where to apex for maximum cornering and acceleration out of turns. The coach really takes his time to answer all your questions, and it really shows that he cares about you and your improvement as a rider!!!

I knew my braking skill was up to par. FAILED! At that point I knew I have to really focus on what he instructed us to do.- “Flipside”, Central Riders, Braking Seminar, Modesto CA
         Since I  do most of my riding on the track, I always seek for effective  information tools that will enhance my riding ability. After taking  Superbikecoach’s braking class, I fully understood the theory and  physics behind braking. For years I knew very little about effective  braking and how it can enhance my riding skills. Let’s face it most us  learn from trial and error, take it from me errors can be painful and  quite expensive. The second half of the class was applying what we  learned. I was excited to do the hands on drills because I knew my  braking skill was up to par. FAILED! At that point I knew I have to really focus on what he instructed us to do. Every time I execute the drill, I have ingrain that feeling, muscle memory. He coached us every step of the way, the more we practice, I felt confidence was building up and slowly eliminating my fears.  Controlled braking skill is one aspects of riding that takes time and  practice. I can’t wait for the next Superbike-coach class!

I was always looking at YouTube videos, and how to’s, asking my friends on how to do it. However, nothing compares to this experience where you are in a controlled environment with experienced people who know how to teach you the right techniques.- Gautam Dogra, Wheelie Course, Stockton 2013
          I had never heard before about a wheelie course.  I was always looking at YouTube videos, and how to’s, asking my friends on how to do it. However, nothing compares to this experience where you are in a controlled environment with experienced people.  Experienced people who know how to teach you the right techniques.  You just need to listen properly.  Can is a great coach and am considering more courses under him. I strongly recommend this course for anyone wishing to learn how to wheelie-no matter how big or small your bike is.  As long as you want to fucking wheelie! That is what i did all day!

Can is much more than just riding with you during track days. Can makes you think hard, to notice everything and give the real sportsmen philosophy and how to enjoy life.- Ilya Kretov, Moskow, Thunderhill Raceway
          That was my first ever day on the track. First days on track makes you progress in your bike riding tremendously. Did you ever ask yourself what’s needed for first track day on bike? Esoecially if you’re travelling from Russia to California?  The answer was obvious, but not complete: long motorcycle boots, good suit (I was choosing split suit, but its recommended to have complete one), motorcycle underwear, your helmet, gloves and a camera. But this not enough for your first track day on motorbike.  You also must have a great coach. Not just one, but really experienced motorbike coach. Coach Can exceeded all my expectations. I was also asking him before: where to rent sport bike for 2 track days – and Can helped me with renting great Suzuki 600 at the very reasonable price. Motorbike was fully prepared for racing, with tire warmers and enough fuel.  Can is much more than just riding with you during track days. Can makes you think hard, to notice everything and give the real sportsmen philosophy. Here’re the major take-outs from my track days, which make me feel stronger:
1on1 novice client from Moscow– how to read track map and work with it (never thought it that important)
– how to improve your lapse time
– how to prepare motorbike for racing on track days
– how to stay balanced and quite in complicated situation
– how to move and how to sit on sport motorbike
– how to enjoy life :)

I’m very greatful to Can Akkaya for these unbelievable experience I want to repeat.

The itinerary was well-planned with a sign-in, intro talk, demonstration, doing rounds on the straightaway’s with your bike and then with the wheelie bike + bar with coaching in between–lunch time included.- Maria L., San Diego, Wheelie Course
          The itinerary was well-planned with a sign-in, intro talk, demonstration, doing rounds on the straightaway’s with your bike and then with the wheelie bike + bar with coaching in between–lunch time included. We began a little late because of a few latecomers, but I left around 4pm when the class was scheduled to end and was pretty tired by then anyhow. Though, Coach Can let people keep going on the straightaway’s if they wanted to, which was cool.          Maia L., San Diego, Wheelie Course

I attended the cornering class with you on March 30th.  It was a great learning experience and I was impressed by your professionalism and dedication.

I took the road skill course from Superbike-Coach today and loved it! I’ve been riding on and off for about 8 years and today’s lesson taught me a lot. Proper braking, safety, reading lines, proper shifting, etc. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to improve their riding. There’s so much to learn and Coach Can is full of knowledge. You can’t go wrong for $89. At first i was skeptical but Can was very professional. My only feedback is i wish i would have found Can about 8 years ago as he would of saved me a few accidents. Once i start doing track days, i will be using Can’s services.

I attended the Cornering Class at Stockton Little 99 to find out what I was doing wrong.- Andrew Spencer, San Francisco, Cornering School Day
          I’m a street rider with no prior formal training. Everything I know is self-taught by reading books and watching videos and then putting those techniques into practice on the street. I attended the Cornering Class at Stockton Little 99 to find out what I was doing wrong. I noticed that most participants in this class were either very new to riding or had not attempted any aggressive riding on their own, and these types of riders had the most to gain from Can’s teaching. For me, since I had never ridden on a racetrack before, it was a good first step to ride on the kart track before heading to a big track like Thunderhill. The most important feedback Can gave me was that I sit too far forward on the bike to be able to position my body properly for cornering. Ever since Can told me in his thick German accent, “you’re riding with your balls on the tank,” I’ve noticed an improvement in my cornering ability.

 

DSCF9593

I took the knee down and wheelie class just last week, and it’s a blast. I’ve been riding motorcycle for more than a year and half, but it’s mostly just by myself. Most of my friends don’t ride motorcycle and don’t watch motorcycle racing (they probably never heard of it). By taking the class, I get to meet a lot of people who shared my interests, and coach Can showed us how we can get better. For example, by taking the knee down class, I got to know that how to find the perfect line when cornering, how to position my body during cornering, and I was able to lean the bike at an angle that I couldn’t never before. And it’s exciting. If you love motorcycle, and wants to get better riding, or you want to get into racing, you have to give Superbike-Coach a try by taking one of coach Can’s classes!          Ben Chen, San Francisco

Superbike Coach rocks!
Can taught me back in 2009 how to ride “on the line” and how to trail brake into a corner.
It changed my riding completely and as a result I’m now faster and at the same time more safe.
Last year he convinced me to learn how to put a knee down on the track and now I’m addicted to riding on the track. My MultiStrada isn’t a track bike but I can now easily hang with most riders or leave some in the dust.
Can’t wait to do another track day with Can and improve my riding even more …          Uwe Druckenmüller

I have taken three lessons now with Superbike-Coach Can and going on my fourth this June 9 at Sonoma Raceway. In each lesson I was able to do accomplish tasks that I could not do on my own. I took a knee down course and now I can confidently put my knee down. I took a wheelie course … now I can wheelie the bike safely and correctly. I have improved my track riding immensely and have reduced my lap times.          Rafael Hendryx

Can is a phenomenal motorcycle coach. I have taken three classes with him. My first was a road skills class, which i learned a ton on. Can is very patient and explains things in a very clear manner. I have always felt very comfortable around him. The other two courses were the wheelie course and the knee down course. Honestly, I still cannot do a wheelie, but that is not Can’s fault… my balls have not dropped yet, so waiting on that before I can successfully get and keep my wheel up. The knee down has given me better skill to really get into those curves. I strongly recommend taking a course, or several, with Can. You wont regret it and you will become a more skilled rider.          Danielle Daniel

One of the best racing schools in CA!!!- Tony Chen, Taiwan
          Can is probably one of the coolest guys you’ll meet, let alone this is your coach. He gets down to the facts and is straight forward with any riding mistakes you make. He will help you correct them & overcome your fears. If you wanna improve your riding skills. This is the correct path to take to your success!

Coach Can is great! Very knowledgeable and easy to work with. I learned lots from his breaking class. If you’re thinking of taking some lessons, talk to Can! I’m glad I did!          Noel Shabazian

My son was a first time rider. Had never been on any motorized vehicle. Coach was very attentive and devoted. Julian had found a mentor and a friend in his new coach. I have recommended coach to several friends and will continue to do so. Thank you coach for such an awesome experience!          Robert Newmeyer

Best coach! Great techniques. Amazing person to be around with. I have learned a lot. Can’t wait to do wheelie class.          Sunny Virk

Security & Confidence when you Ride is the Best feeling ever. Thanks to superbike coach and the team for make this happening to me specially when come’s to drag Knee. I took this course with my 89 GSXR and WoW !!!! there is …. Knee was Scraping asphalt !!!! So does not really matter about your bike,tires,etc..what It matter’s the right COACH !! Thank you Can for make this possible. I strongly recommend taking a course!!!           Rojaz Luiz